Allawah

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 November 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Coming soon, built in mirrored wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

Our Home
Hi I'm Rhys, living with Tristan and my cute long haired cat, Nanook, we are Hurstville based, living in a 3 bedroom spacious stand alone home with street parking at the front and back of the house.

The house sits on 3 floors, main level has office / arts room in the entrance, great size shared bathroom with bath and shower, kitchen with all amenities and a large spacious living room next to mirrored dance/yoga ("dining space") which leads to a large balcony. Downstairs has storage space, laundry room with toilet, undercover entertainment area and clothes lines, outdoor with seating and bbq. Smokers welcome but outside only.

We are a 14min walk from the main strip, Hurstville Station, 19min walk from Westfield.

About us
We are both tidy, respectful people that enjoy, movies, documentaries and DIY projects such as furniture building, textiles, painting etc.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask, we welcome viewing the property before making the commitment.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Bills are, electricity, NBN and water. We can discuss essentials like toilet paper and others.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Rhys (24), pre-covid, I was a Salsa and Bachata Instructor, teaching at multiple places in the Sydney CBD with an arts/ production background. I'm looking to go back to studying this spring.

Tristan (42) is currently recovering after 3x fractions and ligament damage to his foot, and hopefully be back to work in a month. He has a mechanical, scuba diving and building background, who will return to commercial diving once healed.
Compatible people
Someone that is clean, respectful, and doesn't mind music or a movie playing. Happy to interact with housemates for dinner or other. Respects or wouldn't mind the occasional visit of family or friends over for lunch/dinner or games night.
Description of pets
Nanook (8), long-haired tabby, generally quiet, until it's feeding time, once she gets to know you, she's very cuddly.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog