Airport West

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$732 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
7 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Can fit a queen bed. Current housemate has a queen bed, chest of drawers and bookcase
Bond is $1000
Fly screen in bedroom

Home Description

Description of the home

Airport West Gem! Townhouse with Street frontage, own block and decent size courtyard. Loads of natural light from skylights. Street parking and available park in the front yard. The entire house has loads of storage space, hall closets, laundry includes washer and dryer and storage, walk-in pantry and several storage cabinets in the kitchen. Open plan living / kitchen area. Split system heating/cooling.

#59 tram, stops literally across the road. Niddrie Shopping Precinct within walking distance, Airport West Shopping Centre 20 minute walk/5 minute tram ride/3 minute drive. Essendon DFO 5 minute drive. Several gyms in the area. Easy access to the city via the Tullamarine Freeway. Tullamarine Airport 10-15 minute drive.

Backyard - concrete area with table, chairs, BBQ and fire potbelly. Small grassy area & clothesline.

Unfortunately, the garage does not have any storage space available. Baz loves his cars and the garage is full of car stuff.

Shared bathroom with Baz. Toilet separate to shower/bath (he's very clean)

We have most things for the house. Will need to bring your own stuff for the room.

Will need to apply and be approved to be on the lease.

Sorry, no couples, no pets.

We do have a snake named Miranda Kerr. She mostly stays in her enclosure and Kat isn't really a fan. When Miranda is out, Baz is watching her.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity - every 3 months, max we've ever had was $340 for a quarter, split 3 ways, but dependant on the season/weather.
Gas - every 2 months, roughly $150, split 3 ways
Internet - $90 per month, split 3 ways
Water - every 3 months, roughly $150 split 3 ways

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Kat and I am 25 years old. I am a relaxed individual, I have a real passion for movies and reading, but also like to hang out with a glass of vino and have a chat. I am tidy person and respectful of other peoples space and property. Keeping a clean kitchen and bathroom are the two most important things in a shared household. I prefer to organise my own food, but I don't mind sharing.

Hi, I'm Baz, 29 and I work full-time. I am very social, extremely clean, enjoy a few VBs after work. I'm originally from the Echuca area. We consider this our home and want someone else who treats it the same. I don't like to spend a lot of time in my room. I ride BMX, love working on my ute, and have a snake named Miranda Kerr. You'll be sharing a bathroom with me.
Compatible people
We are CLEAN! We need to stress this as an important quality for our new housemate. We like to keep our place clean. Being social and part of the house is also really important to us. We don't want a housemate who sits in their room all the time. Looking to add to our great dynamic and welcome someone else into our home. Unfortunately no couples.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog