Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Couple$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
3 November 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Other information

***Couples Welcome***

This room was built with couples in mind. Rooms in many share houses don’t provide much space for 2 people so this is a rare, purpose built, big room in a newly built house. It would be one of the biggest bedrooms in a share house in Adelaide.

The Bedroom:

Is 5.4 x 4 metres (most rooms are about 3.5 x 3 metres)
Has 2.7 metre ceilings making it feel bigger (most homes have 2.4 metres)
Has plenty of natural light
Has commercial grade digital Airbnb style locks on all bedroom doors
Has it’s seperate air conditioner so you can control the temperature in just your room
Comes with a queen side bed, a new mattress and new mattress protector

The Kitchen:

Is open plan and has a modern look and feel
Has SMEG oven and cooktop
Has SMEG microwave, toaster and kettle
Westinghouse massive 690L side by side fridge and freezer

The Living Room:

Has dining table and chairs
Has a couch
Has a coffee table and rug
Has a large flatscreen TV (secured/locked to the wall with an antitheft device)

The Two Bathrooms:

Are beautiful and spacious with quality fittings
Are tiled to the ceiling for that modern, luxury hotel feeling

The Laundry:

Has BOSCHE washing machine
Has BOSCHE clothes drier
Has private, lockable cupboard space for each tenant

The Security:

The property is monitored by CCTV cameras for your security
The locks are commercial grade digital remote access locks (like you’d see at the gym)

The Location:

It’s close to the city
It’s close to transport
It’s close to the shops
It’s in a quiet culdesac with not much traffic passing the house

The Suburb:

Let’s face it, it’s Kilburn! It hasn’t had the best wrap over the years but there’s lots of development in the council area
The property itself is tucked away in a culdesac so has not experienced many of the issues Kilburn has had over the years

The Price:

The higher price represents the higher quality throughout this home. You can definitely find cheaper properties but they won’t have what this has
$350 per week includes ALL bills, internet, cleaner and gardener
Break it down... that's about $140 per week per person (for a couple). Then add the electricity, gas, water, internet, cleaner and gardener on top of that - that's $35 per week per person extra for ALL of those bills...that's VERY cheap!
The bond is 3 weeks rent
The lease term is a minimum of 6 months and then month to month

Home Description

Description of the home


***Couples Welcome***

This room was built with couples in mind. Rooms in many share houses don’t provide much space for 2 people so this is a rare, purpose built big room in a newly built house.

The room is 5.4 x 4 metres and has really tall, 2.7m ceilings making it feel even bigger. There’s plenty of natural light in the room and you need to stand in the room yourself to feel how big it is. For reference, most bedrooms are about 3 x 3.5 metres with 2.4 metre ceilings.

The bathrooms are tiled to the ceiling for that modern, luxury hotel feeling.

The kitchen and living space are open planned and fully furnished. There are SMEG and Bosche appliances and a massive 690L Westinghouse side by side fridge and freezer. There is also lockable cupboard space in the laundry for you.

This home is close to the city, shops and transport and has a security system installed for your safety. It also has seperate air conditioners in every room for your comfort. There are built in robes in some rooms.

The rent is $350 per week and includes all bills, internet, cleaner and gardener. The bond is 3 weeks rent and the minimum lease term is 6 months.

With friendly house mates, this is a house that you would call home and your would love coming home to it every day.

You need to see this beautiful home for yourself. Request an inspection today.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Everything is included - electricity, gas, water, internet and a weekly cleaner.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
About the occupants
The current tenants are between 20-35 years old, have jobs and really nice, down to earth people who all get along with each other.
Compatible people
A good flatmate is someone who can be social and friendly yet respect others privacy. Someone who goes out their way to create a peaceful, happy home that makes it more a home than just a house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog