Balmain East

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$255 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom gets the most amazing afternoon sunlight.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi potential roomie! Welcome to your new home.

This cosy apartment in Balmain is in an amazing location, less than 100m to a bus stop right to the city, 5min walk to Balmain East Ferry and just a short walk to all the pubs and food/beverage deliciousness that Darling Street has to offer. The apartment is generally light and bright, and gets amazing afternoon sun and a fantastic view of the city.

The apartment is fully equipped but open to fitting in furniture/appliances if you've got it! Washer and dryer is internal to the apartment but there is also communal washer/dryers in the complex.

A few other details:

- No parking included but there is usually street parking nearby

- Secure building and friendly neighbours

- Shared bathroom

- Shared living space

- No pets

- Lease is currently signed until end of Jan. Looking for someone to sign onto the current lease, with the intention to sign again once this one ends.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • City views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

All bills shared: Internet ($75 p/m), Electricity (approx. $360 p/q)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll just be sharing the apartment with me (Elissa - 28). I'm splitting my work-week between the office and home at the moment due to COVID. I love socialising, cooking, watching movies, AFL and trash TV, and you can't keep me away from a good glass of wine and a chat, but overall I’m very respectful of your space and time, and looking for someone who is the same.
Compatible people
My ideal roomie will be tidy, considerate, laid back and friendly. This isn’t really a party space but looking for someone who is happy to chat at the end of the day and share the occasional movie/drink/dinner. I would prefer a professional who works full-time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog