Abbotsford

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2022 for 2 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The bedroom comes with a furnished queen bed, lamp, and has a built-in wardrobe. It is on the second floor of a 3-floor townhouse and shares a balcony with our bedroom. There is a divider in the middle of the balcony for some privacy. At the moment, there is still a space in the divider where my cat will walk through sometimes, so he may pay your balcony a visit sometimes.

Home Description

Description of the home

3 floor townhouse with a big balcony on top floor and a smaller balcony on the top floor. Shared balcony on the second floor where the bedrooms are, but there is a divider in the middle for privacy. There is a shared bathroom, with the toilet separated from the shower/bath. The bedroom and house are fully furnished.
I also have a ragdoll cat named Obi :)

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Bills are Internet, Water, and Electricity which come to approximately $15.74 weekly (per person, when split between 3 people), or $62.94 monthly each.
The water is billed quarterly, the internet is billed monthly, and the electricity is billed quarterly.
The internet is $79/monthly.
From our last water bill, it was $19.02 for one month.
The electricity is approximately $370 for 4 months.
These will all be split equally between however many tenants are living here at the time.
We do our own thing food wise (groceries). If you have a car, there are visitor spots and plenty of parking on the street.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi there! My name is Aleja, I’m 20 years old. I’m currently taking a break from uni and working full time and studying part-time. I’m away from home on weekdays (except Wednesday) from 8am-3:30pm on Mondays and Tuesdays and 8am-4:30pm on Thursdays and Fridays.
My partner also lives with me. He is 27 years old, his name is Bernard. He also works full time and leaves the house around 5:30-6am every weekday for work and will be back around 4-5pm.
We are both homebodies who love to cook and unwind with a good movie or tv show.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is respectful and easy to get along with. We are really looking for a drama-free home and would like someone who is tidy. We understand a little bit of mess but we would rather not come home after a long day to see the place look like a dump. Would really prefer someone who understands boundaries, respect, and privacy. Friendship within a home is great but it can’t be without respect and trust. :)

As the place is fully furnished, we would also like someone who is respectful and consider of others belongings.

Because of my cat, someone who is extremely loud will probably not be the best match as he can get scared easily.
Description of pets
He is a 3 year old ragdoll named Obi. You definitely need to be cat friendly, my cat is quite a sweetheart but is a big scaredy cat… he may not come out to say hello for a while and I need someone who will respect that.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay