Mount Nathan

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$295 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 October 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
A second bedroom which can be used as an office or to create a private sitting room is also included.

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking or a mature single person to share a beautiful quiet country home with one other mature female.
Situated in Mt Nathan
• 2 rooms in a 4 bedroom house with separate outside areas and a productive veggie garden.
• 10 mins to Nerang and the Motorway
• Beautiful inground pool 😍 with stunning views of the Hinterland
• Shared lounge area, laundry, with washing machine & dryer
• Shared fully equipped kitchen utensils; pans BBQ etc but space to bring own.
• Spare room available for the occasional guest.

• Must like dogs, 2 small very friendly ones in residence.
• Looking for someone who enjoys having space to relax in, some gardening in return for fresh vegetables homegrown vegetables. A social person who is quiet on weekdays but likes a social drink and occasional shared house dinner.
Small dog most welcome

• Rent is $295 p/w including all utilities and unlimited NBN internet

*** Sorry no children or couples - please do not ask this is not negotiable, small dog welcome but unfortunately no cats ***

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Utility bills are included in the rent along with internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
About the occupants
Hi I'm Julie, I run my own business and clinic locally, working in the health industry. I travel teaching for work, a few times a year.. I enjoy swimming and walking the dogs, a glass of wine, cooking and BBQ's. We have veggie gardens, so am learning to garden the Aussie way is a challenge (originally from the UK).
Compatible people
Looking for someone who like dogs or has their own small dog, 2 small ones in residence and someone who loves nature. A social person who is quiet on weekdays but likes a drink & perhaps shared dinner/bbq on some weekends. If you like gardening you are welcome to enjoy getting your hands in the soil or just enjoy the produce.

*** Sorry no children or couples - please do not ask this is not negotiable ***
Description of pets
2 small very good natured dogs, one Pug and one mmm, not sure small white fluffy rescue very lovely mix. House trained but quite cheeky, have access to fenced outside area through the day and enjoy a monthly bath and beauty session at home from our lovely dog groomer.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay