Mermaid Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
18 October 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Decent sized room fully furnished with a queen size bed, bedside tables, bedside lamps, tallboy in wardrobe. You can basically show up, don't have to bring anything with you for the room/house. Or if you have/prefer to use your own bedside tables, not a problem. Room for a desk, extra tallboy if you want to bring them.

Home Description

Description of the home

Fully furnished room / home right near Nobby Beach (great location)

Spacious, modern split level (stand alone) townhouse in a secure gated complex
- Fully furnished room with fan and plantation shutters

- Home is light and bright with lots of sunshine streaming through
- 60" Smart TV in lounge, polished floorboards, security screens on all doors downstairs
- Streaming services: Netflix, Prime, Binge & Apple
- Big patio/deck area for entertaining outside looking out to a private forest
- Central location close to Nobby Beach shops and Pacific Fair shopping centre
- End of complex backs on to a canal nearby

Hi, owner occupied townhouse, with myself and another girl (both of us female).

We both work, we're easy going, friendly, super clean, neat & tidy, respectful, considerate - looking for someone who’s the same :)

25+ would be ideal. English as a first language is also a preference for ease of communication.

Could you please call (leave a voicemail if I don't pick up) or text rather than email for an appointment as I won't be checking my email on here very often.

Many thanks
Cass :)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

All bills included in rent ... eg. unlimited fast speed internet, electricity and all water usage. Have all the streaming services included as well: Netflix, Binge, Prime & Apple TV

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, two Ausssie females living in the home. I work on the front desk of a hotel accommodation building. Other housemate works full time in retail. We're both young at heart, positive minded, friendly, easy going.

You'll find us on the go a lot of the time, out'n about socialising with friends for a coffee, meals, off to the beach, seeing a movie, the pool, shopping . We're both clean & tidy, friendly, respectful, courteous, enjoy a chat but will respect your privacy and alone time as well.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who's clean, neat and tidy around the house like ourselves. Someone who's friendly, easy going, considerate, respectful, works/sleeps normal hours. Looking for someone who's either working full time or a student who works part time. No working from home applicants thanks.

Our home has a nice, cosy, homely feel to it. We'd love to find someone we get along with to keep it laid back, a place where everyone enjoys to relax when they're at home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog