Ashmore

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
3 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

**ROOM WON’T BE AVAILABLE FOR BETWEEN 2-8 WEEKS** If interested, pls message me on insta @sarah.lister as I haven’t paid for a membership to reply to messages!!

The house is a beautiful, modern and spacious home with air conditioning in the main living room. It also has a nice outdoor area with lots of plants (could always do with a few more though so bonus points if you’ve got a green thumb). We’re in a good location in Ashmore, on the main road but protected from the noisy traffic as we have a large electric gate (extra security) and are also positioned behind another house. The bedroom itself is medium sized and includes a mirrored wardrobe, ceiling fan and internal lock. You will be sharing a bathroom with Laken who is very tidy. You will also be able to park your car in the garage.

Bond will be required upon move in (we equally divided this by 3 people so $927 each). Internet and all other water/electricity bills are also equally divided by 3 whenever they come in.

You will be added to our rental lease (application process is very simple and goes through our real estate agent). Lease ends in April 2023 but we have renewed it a few times already so if we’re all happy to stay, then that will most likely be an option!!

**Must be LGBT friendly** and sorry, no pets allowed! Real estate rules, not ours 🥺

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water and internet (all divided by 3 when they come in)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey! We’re Sarah (24) and Laken (21) and currently looking for a third housemate to move in as unfortunately our other housemate has made it in the big bad property market world and bought her own home to move into! Sarah is a nurse that works full time (shift work) at GCUH and Laken is a personal trainer that works early mornings and nights. We are both easy-going, active people that love a chat but also respect each other’s quiet time. On our days off work, Sarah loves to go to the beach, take her campervan away or check out local breweries. Laken loves going for hikes, going to the gym and going out for drinks with her friends. We’re looking for another (preferably female) housemate, aged 21-26 that works full time, is easy-going, clean and tidy. We love to have the occasional movie/cocktail night whenever we’re home together so it’d be awesome to have another housemate that is keen on joining us!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog