Scarborough

Moreton Bay - North

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 July 2024 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom available for rent, includes own shower and toilet. This is downstairs separate to main living. A kitchenette will be added within the next 4-6 weeks to be fully self contained downstairs. Will be a shared kitchen upstairs until then. Queens size bed and tv included if required.
I own the property and live here with my 15 month old son and two cavoodle dogs. We live upstairs. Downstairs is the bedroom, garage and laundry.

Home Description

Description of the home

- Cottage located in Scarborough
- 400m walk to Queens Beach
- 1.5km to walk to Redcliffe Jetty, restaurants, shops
- 1.4km walk to Scarborough restaurants, shops
- 6 minute drive to Kippa ring shops include grocery stores

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

$300 per week including bills.
Food at your own expense

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
Health and fitness
About the occupants
I’m 33 years old, a mum to 15 month old son. I work full time for QLD Health and work from home 3 days a week. On weekends I like to get out and about however we also like to be at the home playing in the back yard or relaxing. Occasionally will have friends or family over for a bbq. I have two cavoodles who are friendly and playful. If you do not like dogs or noise of a family household then unfortunately this is not the place for you.
Compatible people
Non smoker
Employed
Neat and tidy
Dog person
Description of pets
2 cavoodles Penny and Polly friendly and playful

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog