Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 January 2021 for 1 month to 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

About the property
My home is a 2 bedroom unit, spacious, bright and clean and part of a secure complex. The room available is a good size, furnished with a double bed, large built-in wardrobe, double bed and a desk. Secure underground parking available. Bills are included.

The property is conveniently located on the border of Erskineville in a quiet street with 3 train stations within walking distance - Erskineville (T3 Bankstown Line), Newtown & Macdonaldtown (T2 Inner West Line). Also, convenient access to Australian Technology Park, Sydney CBD, USYD and UTS. A short walk will take you to the many cafes, restaurants and bars that the Erskineville/Newtown area has to offer.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

ALL bills included in the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
Writing
About the occupants
I'm a senior citizen, retired, live alone and lead a very quiet life. I spend most of my days writing. I have two cats (Tonkinese) so the lodger must like cats.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone short term, who likes cats. I don't cook a lot, but have no objection if you do. I'm looking for a professional person who works full-time. I have a cleaner who comes in fortnightly so no shared cleaning is required.
Description of pets
I have two Tonkinese cats, Ziva and Mimi, who are very sweet and gentle. Ziva is the youngest and timid. Mimi is older and more adventurous. Although indoor cats, they have a very large enclosed net cabana in the back yard they can sit in.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
41 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog