Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 February 2019 for 1 month to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a beautiful, spacious 3 bedroom freestanding house. It's light-filled, and very green and leafy, with an indoor atrium, beautiful backyard (with BBQ), and front courtyard area.
It has a great kitchen with gas stove and oven.
The house has fantastic central heating for Winter, and air-con for Summer.
Down one end of the street is the Abbotsford Convent, Collingwood Children's Farm, the Yarra River and the Yarra Bend National Park. There are plenty of delightful cafes (Mavis, Three Bags Full), pubs (The Park Hotel, Yarra Hotel, The Vic) and Victoria St restaurants (with all the delicious pho you can eat) within a few minutes' walk. Collingwood Station is a 5 minute walk. We're also only a 10 minute walk to the Hive shopping complex (with Woolworths, Aldi, etc).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are electricity, gas, internet, water - split evenly between 3 people. Usually come out to $90 per month each in total.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movie goer
About the occupants
Kelly is 34 and works in allied health. Likes a wine or two, and is worth hitting up for some recipes (she makes a mean pad see ew).
Compatible people
We're looking for all the usual things - friendly, easygoing, reasonably clean, good communicator. Someone who's happy to have a wine on the couch on a weeknight and unwind after work.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog