Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 January 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a kick ass apartment, I've been here for over 3 years now and love it.
12 month + lease available - Friendly, clean & reliable housemate wanted.

Your own room & your own bathroom. Spacious with plenty of storage space (Mirrored built in robes). There's room for up to a king size bed, plus bedside table, tallboy or study desk also.
The property complex has a well equipped gym, pool, 3 courtyards and an onsite café.

The apartment itself has great sky high views over Richmond, with a private lengthy balcony, fully furnished (except spare bedroom) and is in perfect condition.

It features: As new kitchen, stainless steel gas cooking appliances, stone bench tops, dishwasher and plenty of storage. As new bathroom with modern design and storage. Carpeted bedrooms living area with split system heating and cooling, roller blinds, private balcony, secure swipe card access to foyers, lifts and video intercom system.

Me - 38 years young, I'm reliable & a busy working professional, easy to get along with and enjoy health and fitness, socialising with others, extreme sports. I work a lot and run my own studio from home but not a home body and enjoy getting out and about, day trips and travel.

This apartment would suit a busy professional who enjoys being social and is also into health and fitness and can equally share housework, bills and can treat the place like it's their own.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Rent: $275 PW ($1,195 per calendar month) Bond: $1195. Bills - All bills are shared 50/50

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey, I'm Dan. My current outgoing housemate is an absolute legend. Always reliable, clean, respectable and we get along well. I'm looking for someone to fill his shoes. Would suit a busy professional who enjoys a social and active health & fitness lifestyle, can equally share housework, bills and can treat the place like it's their own. Sharing with me, (late 30’s) who is clean, reliable & busy working professional, easy to get along with and enjoys a healthy and active routine.
Compatible people
100% reliable, clean, considerate and respectable. Friendly and outgoing who has their own life but also enjoys making friends and being sociable as well. Just balanced and common sense really.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog