Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 December 2018 for 2 months to 3 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Fully furnished 2-story townhouse in Albion available for short term lease (end of Feb 2019). Open plan living/dining area, fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher and coffee machine! Wooden floorboards throughout, 3 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms & toilets, a single enclosed garage and plenty of storage available. Medium sized courtyard with lovely fruit trees that is always full of birds and gets heaps of sun! Ducted heating and cooling and extensive security system. Bills are seperate (wifi, gas, electric and water).

The street is a quiet, family friendly street and only a 10min walk to Albion train station, with a delicious local cafe a short walk away with parks and walking trails by a creek at the end of the street. Easy to get onto any main road or highway.

Available until end of Feb 2019

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are separate and include electricity, gas, water, broadband internet and will be divided equally

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am 29y/o female, originally from Perth but moved to Melbourne to study. I have just finished my uni degree in Paramedicine. I am a very clean and tidy person and enjoy music, art, wine, sleep and the beach! I like my personal space and quiet time but also enjoy turning the music up, dancing around the house and sharing wine, food and good conversation. While I’m waiting to get the job of my dreams I will be picking up as much work as I can at my 2 casual jobs and going on camping trips over summer!
Compatible people
I am hoping to share my home with an honest, calm, friendly and clean person. I am happy to chat and spend time together and become friends but I am also happy for a housemate that wants to keep to themselves. I do like to come home to a clean house and am looking for someone who respects the same and will treat the house like a home and sanctuary. Communication is key for me and I am very accepting and understanding as long as there is always open communication.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog