Abbotsford

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 December 2018 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large bedroom 3.9m x 3.4m, light, bright, airy and clean. Option to have the room furnished or unfurnished.

Home Description

Description of the home

A large, modern freestanding house in Abbotsford / Wareemba. A fully equipped kitchen, outdoor deck, off-street parking. High ceilings. Tiled throughout.
2 min walk to City buses (504 or 438)
2 mn walk to IGA and local restaurants / shops
Close to Abbotsford ferry
Short drive or walk to Five Dock
Plenty of nearby clubs and pubs

Close to riverside walking tracks and the Bayrun

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Regular use of electricity, water and internet is approximately $15/week

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
We are an eclectic mix thrown together by our common need for affordable and central housing.
Rob, Australian heritage, I'm a bus driver, working days and / or nights. I'm fairly active (gym, sports) when not working.
Juan, originally from South America, a tradesman.
Ildar, European born, a tradesman.
Adoara, African heritage, working in the hair and beauty industry.
Compatible people
We're looking for a friendly, reliable person to join our share house, someone who is happy to socialise but also is respectful and considerate of others and their privacy. Our house is somewhat of a blank canvas...any furniture etc you can bring to make our house more of a home would be considered.
Cleaning and household duties are shared. We tend to do our own thing for cooking as we're all in and out at various times.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog