Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$325 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 January 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Unfurnished (bed in picture available if required, if not will be removed before you move in), mirrored built-in wardrobe; will be sharing the main bathroom with one other. Please note the room on offer is BED 3 in the floor plan.

Home Description

Description of the home

Fully furnished 200sqm apartment with big entertainers wrap-around terrace. Modern kitchen, BBQ, 2 lounge areas, timber floors, internal laundry and floor to ceiling glass doors in the kitchen and living areas. Sydney Park Village is a great resort-style complex with two on-site pools, tennis and basketball courts, gym, 24 hour security and visitor parking.

As stated, the living and kitchen areas are already fully furnished with limited storage space remaining so we need someone who travels light.

Very close to bus stops on Sydney Park Road, and less than 10 minutes’ walk to either St Peters or Erskineville train stations, King St and Erskineville shops.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Rent = $325 per week plus $ 15 bills (per week)
Bills = Unlimited internet for $24/month each; cleaner $40/month each; utilities (elec only - gas is covered by strata) - as required every quarter
Bond = 4 weeks rent upfront
Key = $50 key deposit required (will be refunded when keys are returned - Building Management requirement - sorry!)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Sue (36) and Lauren (34) - both full time professionals working in the city. Easy going and social, we’re good friends who lead busy and healthy lives. While this is definitely not a party house, we're always up for a chat over some wine and dinner with the occasional after party at the weekends.
Compatible people
We treat each other with courtesy and respect at all times and will expect the same from our housemate. Other than that it’s just the usual grown up stuff like cleaning up after yourself, sharing common tasks equally etc.
Description of pets
Vince the cat is our gorgeous, friendly, slightly chubby boy who loves a cuddle once he gets to knows you

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog