Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1200 per month (includes bills)
Date available
18 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
Other information
The room is filled with light. It is fully furnished with a great comfy bed, bed can be removed if you have your own. You have your own bathroom. I have a cat who roams the house, so you must love cats.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a two bedroom, two bathroom light filled older apartment in a smaller block, two minutes walk from Sydney park in Alexandria. The location is great with a range of cafes and eateries, close to public transport and also within walking distance to Newtown. 1 minute walk is the lovely Sydney park
Inside the complex there is an outside pool, spa and small inside gym. The place is fully furnished, a cleaner 1 x per month.

The rent was $1280 each per month (excluding bills) yet was reduced due to coved.
The sofas are sofa beds for friends to stay and the dining table can seat 6.
I am working from home due to Covid and use to travel one time per month.

Bus 308 Marrickville to the City straight across the road, 370 to Coogee and Leichardt via Newtown
Erskinevile and St Peters stations are about a 5-10 minute walk.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Bills are included.
NOTE: Rent is currently reduced due you covid it was $1280 pm excluding bills

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Come and inspect the room NOW, I go away on Dec 18th to 31st.

Hi my name is Peter, I am looking for an awesome mature person to share with. I am an educator and work both out of and from home, I am also at Uni studying a BA in social science and psychology, I am head of education and facilitation for a charity for kids, do contract work for the NSW Justice and I work away about 2 weekends a month and sometimes that is travelling.
I need a caring, kind, responsible cat loving flat mate that would care for my friendly fur baby Jezzabel when I am not home or travelling for work, she is very easy going.
I am a warm sociable guy not into partying. I can be a homebody and love my quiet and want to live with someone who is fantastic and I’m happy to share food or not.
Compatible people
Mature, responsible, easy going, clean and tidy
Description of pets
Jezzabel is a very easy going and friendly tortoiseshell tabby cat, she is 14 years old so chills a lot

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog