Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 December 2018 for 1 week to 4 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
At the front of the house is a 3.5 x 3.7mtr bedroom, with rather high ceilings and a large east facing window looking out over the street with its beautiful big Dutch Elms providing great shade in the summer!

The room is currently being used an office, however bedroom furniture can be provided should it be required. Furnishings available for the room include a Queen size bed, small wardrobe, chest of drawers and a bedside table, all of which are modern century pieces! I can even assist in linen if need be.

Home Description

Description of the home

Located in the picturesque inner city suburb of Abbotsford, a stone’s throw from the Yarra River and all its great parklands is my cute little two bedroom terrace house. Being only 3kms from Melbourne’s CBD makes Abbotsford really great for its locality and convenience to most parts of Melbourne, wedged in between Richmond and Collingwood you won’t struggle to find a place to eat or a bar to drink, matter of fact there is a cool little pub just down the road and some of Melbourne best coffee served at either end of the street!

The mass amounts of parkland along the river is amazing, you can walk or ride along one of the paved paths that will lead you into town or you can be a little more adventurous and try running one of the goats trails or even brave some of the mountain bike tracks!

The house is well equipped for most lovers of cooking, an amazing gas stove top electric oven and all the right cookware along with appliances are on hand, with the exception of a microwave, there is even three various BBQs and a Pizza Oven all outside and undercover overlooking a great little garden with apple and peach trees about to fruit! Strawberries, Blackberries, Blueberries and Rhubarb can also be found in amongst a plethora of other herbs. Plenty of space to plant your own veggies too!
Internet, Netflix and Stan are all included in the weekly rent too!

Smokers are more than welcome to apply, yet with the knowledge all smoking is to be done outside, thanks!

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

internet is included in the weekly rate, with gas, electricity and water to be shared with other occupant

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am an industrial designer, hence am a little obsessed with furniture, particular mid-century. I like to think the house is well furnished, making the most of the space and allowing for a cozy place to call home.

I can work long days at times, particular when I am wrapping up projects, hence finding some peace alone will not be hard, yet when I am about, which can be frequent after completing one of these projects, I like to think I’m great for a chat and sharing a story, I like to think I have a few and I’m sure you will too!

I have no problems if every now and then you want to party till dawn, come home drunk and make a bit of noise (try to keep down though) but I really don’t want the party coming back to the house, I was done and dusted with that setup many moons ago.

There is one other housemate, whom I’m sure you will find adorable, her name is Pudding and she is an incredibly smart and cunning little British Shorthair, so apologies if you got this far only to discover this won't work with you!
Compatible people
further details to be provided shortly
Description of pets
further details to be provided shortly

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog