Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 January 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
Other information
Great room in centre of warehouse with large skylight and optional artwork. Medium sized bike included!

Home Description

Description of the home

I have two rooms becoming available from Dec 15 at my converted warehouse home in Abbotsford.

This is by far one of Melbourne’s most unique living opportunities and a great fit for who likes open plan living and the perks of having space at your disposal.

Warehouse features state of the art home cinema 4k Laser projector (4m x 2.5 metre screen), 50mps direct internet (dedicated direct), washer, dryer, dishwasher, large bathroom, 2 toilets and electric oven/stove top plus all full decked kitchen.

Located in Abbotsford just off the Yarra River close to Victoria St trams, North Richmond Station, Victoria Gardens and Abbotsford Convent.

This is a home, not a hostel, I am looking for fellow creatives to share our home and geek out. Cinephile, gamer, weeb, alternative media junkie all bonuses.

Not suited for someone wanting to party or have ‘mates over for drinks’ etc.

Please send through as much info about yourself as possible including age, occupation, interests, where you’ve come from and etc.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Internet, Cleaner, Toilet paper and essential cleaning productions. Bill are divided equally between all 5 residents.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
You will be sharing your home with me (30's) a creative industry proffesional works from home out of a large office occasionally joined by my assistant, as well a fun loving Japanese girl (20s).

There will be an additional 1 or 2 other people you will be livving with who I will be interviewing for the other room at the same time as you.
Compatible people
Must have a genuine interest in art and subculture. Sense of humor and happy to geek out on film, video games, music, etc.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay