Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$225 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 January 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

A 2 bed 1 bath apartment in Abbotsford. It features a large living area with 2 seat sofas and a small 32" TV. There will be a queen bed including basic linen and a study desk in your room, also a 3 metre long wardrobe. The complex has a pool, gym room and good security.

It's only a few minutes walk to the tram stop to city or heading to Box Hill direction.
It is about 10mins or less walk to Coles for groceries, IKEA for yummy meatballs, hoyts for movies and bookstore for knowledges~
You can go down to the super close IGA as well.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

All bills are shared evenly.
Below breaks down are based on winter, summer will be slightly reduced.
electricity = 80 per month, gas = 60 per month, water = 30 per month, internet = 80 per month
Total = 250 per month during winter. You will pay roughly 125 per month during the winter, 100 per month during the summer.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
A little bit about myself, I am kit originally from Hong Kong, 32, interior designer in the city. I am just a normal, low key person, but I am respectful and always willing to listen. I work 5 or 6 days, sometimes 7, a week. 9am to 6pm or so on. I usually prepare my meals during the weekend. I bake and make chinese soup quite oftenly. Trust me, they taste healthy and ok. I am willing to have cheat meal with you during the weekend if you love to, especially for Korean or Japanese food.

If I am not working at home, i may properly watching movies or tv shows(Netflix), or reading books, or exercising in gym down stair. I am keen to share books and movies with you. Would love to Netflix with you for any kind of stuff , even something i had watched. Btw, i am trying Stan recently, seems good which means i may switch to Stan. ;p

If that suits you, shoot me a text and tell me a bit about yourself.
Compatible people
I am looking for someone clean, neat, respectful and non-smoker.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog