Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 August 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is well lit, secure and ventilated, including a ceiling fan and airconditioning. It has a bar fridge for your exclusive use, as well as additional fridge and freezer space if you need it. It also has a bookcase, desk and chair and wardrobe, as well as a comfortable king single bed. Towels and linen are provided. Floor space approx 7m x 3.5m. As part of this room, the flatmate has access to a laundry sink and washing machine.

Home Description

Description of the home

The flatmate needs to be comfortable with sharing the duplex with the owner (a professional mature female) and 2 cats. I work most days, at home or off-site and enjoy the outdoors and travel, so there will be times when the flatmate has the place to themselves.

The room available is large and private and at the opposite end of the duplex to the owner's. It is suitable for a single female student, academic or professional who is a non-smoker.

The location is within walking distance of the Gold Coast University Public and Healthscope Private Hospitals, as well as the Griffith University Gold Coast Campus, light rail, shops and bus stops. Harbour Town is a short bus ride away.

The room is one of 2 large rooms in a modern duplex with shared kitchen, dining room, lounge, toilet (separate) and shower facilities. There is undercover off-street parking for one vehicle, plus a shared front deck and secluded back garden area.

The flatmate has full use of the kitchen with modern Miele appliances (microwave and convention ovens, gas cooker top with extractor), dishwasher and extra fridge and freezer space. Also included is unlimited Wi-Fi, as well as a shared TV in the lounge. There is a separate TV port in the room for your private use. The front and back areas are secured, where outside items/modes of transport can be kept (such as bicycle/motorbike/scooter/sports gear).

The cost of water and electricity is included in the rental.
Available immediately. References required.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Water, electricity and unlimited wifi are included in the $200 pw rental.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am a mature-age professional and academic, working most days, at home or off-site. I enjoy the outdoors and travel, so there will be times when the flatmate has the place to themselves.
Compatible people
I am seeking a single female, preferably a professional, academic or student. You will be the only other person sharing my duplex, so you will have the place to yourself from time to time. You need to be comfortable living with 2 cats who are friendly and can be kept out of your room if you choose. There are no cat litter trays in the home. I am comfortable with someone who is sociable, a non-smoker, moderate drinker and who is respectful of our living and working space.
Description of pets
Milly is a 13-year old Persian who lives to eat and sleeps on my bed most days. Salem is a 2-year old short-haired male cat who is alert and energetic. Both cats are friendly and have access to the back garden. There are no litter trays in the home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog