Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 August 2021 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Freshly painted room with private windows, bathroom is shared only with the other couple and their child.
Separate personal lounge/rec or whatever room is included for your personal use.

Home Description

Description of the home

A new 4x2, with large garden, a mess of a workshop in the garage and off street parking. The dogs are great to keep you warm and comfy, there is all the usual shops nearby with bus stops within minutes. A nice undercover area with BBQ and hammock for those warm nights and fire pit when its colder. Lots of nice walking paths nearby and parks/recreational areas and eateries.

Close to all the swan wineries and breweries, even close enough for a Sunday bike ride.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All utilities included, Internet is 100Mb fiber and can be negotiated, House also has its own Plex Media library/server

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Personal development
  • Video games
About the occupants
The current housemates you will be joining are a young couple (students) and their daughter (starting school next year) and myself an IT and crafting nut. The other 3 are home most of the time but reside either in their rooms or the garden studying or playing. I work from the city 2 weeks and home 2 more and also study on the evening.
Im pretty handy and can make, break and sometimes repair just about anything. I also dabble in hobby craft brewing so you may taste some interesting delights. If they dont meet your interest we can always head down the swan.
Compatible people
Must be able to use a Nerf gun, enjoy or at least tolerate dogs. Ideally we are wanting to invite someone who is responsible and respectful being that 3 soon to be 4 of us are students and spend a bit of time in the evenings in online lectures or doing uni work.
Description of pets
He will challange you, bark at you and run away peeing from you... until you feed him. Once he knows you will feed him, you will be stuck with that lump demanding cuddles at all times.
She will stink eye you, avoid and ignore you but, if you ignore her back... she will start to want your attention and will give it right back.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay