Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1300 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
13 March 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Built in wardrobe (hanging rail and shelves), study nook and shelves area.
Ceiling fan will be installed soon

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for a great housemate in my spacious 2 level, 3 bedroom townhouse in a prime position on Kooyong Road, Armadale. Opposite Armadale station, easy walk to High St / Wattletree Road trams.
It’s fully furnished with everything you need (except for your bedroom), but feel free to bring your own stuff too!

House consists of:
** Downstairs: Living room (couches & smart tv), dining room (6/8 seater table), bar (yes that’s right, a proper bar!), kitchen (dishwasher, microwave, double oven, lots of bench space), laundry / bathroom (washing machine, dryer, shower, toilet).
** Upstairs: Main bedroom (me), spare bedroom / my study, your bedroom, bathroom (walk in shower & vanity), toilet, aircon too
** Outside: Super large paved courtyard with outdoor seating, garage for storage

No parking permits needed on Kooyong Road and pretty easy to get a park close by.

NB: I own the house and will just be me and 1 person living there. There is a spare bedroom, which is my study and also for friends / family staying.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

I use Splitwise (app) to divide all bills 50/50:
Internet $30 p/m each
Monthly cleaner $50 p/m each
Water, power & gas - as per bill

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Emily, 30 year old professional female, working in HR for a tech company.

I regard myself as very tidy, respectful, easygoing and friendly. I love to travel (when we could!), spend time with friends & family, good food & wine.

During the week, I regularly gym in the mornings and at night like to have dinner, watch TV / Netflix, if not out with friends. I work reasonably long hours (currently from home) so home is relaxed and quiet haven for me. On weekends, I’m out with friends / family, exploring new places to eat & drink, head to the country / beach etc plus lots of unwinding time.
Compatible people
Looking for friendly, independent and respectful flatmate. Happy to have the occasional drink or meal together, but am also very independent and love spending time with my friends and family.
Must be considerate and respectful of other people’s things / space and who like to keep things clean, neat and tidy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay