Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 November 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Your room is large, with beautiful natural light, plenty of room for a queen bed and has built in robes and a small ensuite bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

I have just signed the lease on this beautiful, spacious terrace home in Albert Park. Situated in-between Albert Park Lake and South Melbourne Beach, and in close proximity to the CBD, it really is a dream location!

It has gorgeous high ceilings, plenty of natural light and Victorian charm. It has 2 bedrooms upstairs and a third room downstairs which will be used as a second living area. There are two bathrooms and a large kitchen, with gas cooking and a euro laundry. The house is on a quiet street with ample parking, is close to public transport and also many cycling paths.

The house is currently unfurnished as I haven't moved in yet - I am planning on furnishing it, but if you have furniture or appliances you'd like to bring, this can be arranged also :)

Video walk through: https://app.inspectrealestate.com.au/External/ROL/PropertyVideo.aspx?ID=174ba0ac-e556-4946-a2e9-852648dfac98. It has been freshly painted since.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills will be divided evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
You will be living with me. My name is Nicole and I'm a 29 year old female who works in sport and recreation in local government (currently working from home). I am passionate about my job, but am also a strong believer in work life balance. I play competitive beach handball, so you will find me training down at the beach more often than not :) (I also travel quite a bit for this in normal non-COVID times!) I love being active and outdoors, spending time with family and friends, going to gigs and pretty much anything that involves food and wine! I have also developed a new appreciation for a slower paced weekend, cooking, reading and doing puzzles during iso!
Compatible people
I am looking for someone who is of a similar age (late 20's, early 30's) and is working full time. I like my own space, but also want someone who is looking for a home, not just a room to rent, and is keen to share a drink or meal together often enough. Bonus if we share some of the same interests and can do fun things together! It is important that you are clean, considerate, respectful, pay the bills on time and just an all round good human!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog