Biggera Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (includes bills)
Date available
27 September 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Lovely, generous bedroom with a good quality, solid timber bed, bedside tables and full length, double built in wardrobes. The bedroom is located at the opposite end of the apartment to the master bedroom, separated by a living area and internal ensuite. You have the use of the main bathroom which has a bath, although I might pester you to have a soak in the tub every once in a while....

Home Description

Description of the home

North Facing apartment, clean, bright, freshly painted, good size balcony, one block from the Broadwater in Biggera Waters.

There is a gorgeous salt water swimming pool and BBQ area and it has IT'S OWN PRIVATE BEACH!

Ideal for the Kayaking or Standup Paddle Board enthusiast, it's also a great place to live if you love to walk/swim/fish/cycle etc along the broadwater.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a dishwasher (NEW) and there is plenty of cupboard room.

The living space is open with two separate lounge areas so you have an area to retreat to if you value your own private chill out time.

There is also a third bedroom/study/music room which you are cordially invited to utilize and enjoy to the max.

If you don't have a car, there is public transport very close and it's a short walk to anything and everything you might need.

If you do have a car, there is good street parking with no time restrictions or parking fees.

This apartment has security, undercover parking, (no space for your car but plenty of room to store your things).

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Water and Unlimited High Speed Internet is included in the Rent. Electricity is separate and shared 50/50.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Travel
About the occupants
It's just me, easygoing, mature age, single female.

I love latin dance (missing it like crazy in this covid environment) and usually dance about 3 times a week (pre covid). I also have family who live on the Sunny Coast who I visit quite a bit so there's plenty of opportunities for you to have the place to yourself from time to time.

Music is a huge part of my life, I love Latin American music, especially Bachata and Salsa so if you love music and don't mind me listening to my fav latin dance music every now and then, we'll get along just great!

I love the outdoors and love to swim and kayack and have a keen interest in sailing, travel and all things latin american.
Compatible people
Employed, chilled, easy going, independent, positive personality, clean and respectful, pays rent on time. All welcome (Male, Female, Bi, Les, Ethnic, Age etc) .... I love engaging with people from all age groups, walks of life, interests etc etc etc. We all have so much to learn from each other!

I'm very chilled and open minded, looking for someone who is "HAPPY" AND "POSITIVE" and who likes to get out and enjoy life.

The energy in "our" home is chilled, peaceful and a happy environment with positive energy


If the "Little Things Upset You" or if you are "Narrow Minded" "Racially Prejudiced or Intolerant" a "Full on Obsessed Conspiracy Theorist" a "Control Freak" or a "Negative Person" then ***YOU SHOULD NOT APPLY*** because we just won't get along.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog