Croydon Park

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 September 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Security blinds

Home Description

Description of the home

This home is a lovely well-kept 2 bedroom Art Deco home situated in Croydon Park. It is close to the city and also Arndale shopping centre. There are a few lovely parks in the area, and one is fenced for dogs. It has ducted heating and cooling plus ceiling fans in the bedrooms. The back yard is quite big and lovely and the owners pay for the lawns to be cut. There is also a undercover patio out back. The home also has security blinds. I would be happy to have a small dog as long as it gets along with my Jack Russell.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The power and water bills would be split evenly. I have a big screen Android TV which includes Netflix, Google play as well as other apps so I would be happy to discuss how that would be split. We would do our own thing food wise and have a kitty for cleaning and personal bathroom items.
I would expect house chores would be shared but details can be discussed later.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Donna and I am a young 55+ female who lives a reasonably quiet lifestyle but still loves going out to see live bands and going to clubs with friends and can’t wait until we will be able to do that again! I love watching Horror movies and will sometimes stay up all night watching them. I do love a drink when I am out but I’m not a big drinker at home however it doesn’t bother me if you do as long as it is not in excess. I used to cook a lot but not much when it’s just me. Maybe that may change. I like to keep my home clean and tidy but sometimes we all get a little slack.

I don’t work at the moment for reasons which I will explain in person but am able to cover my own costs. Who ever ends up sharing with me must be employed however! I am incredibly lucky to have wonderful neighbours on both sides, one couple are musicians. We look out for each other which is nice as I have been living alone.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly and considerate person with a positive attitude to life. If you're after a drama-free home and don't mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy, then we're on the same page. I think it's great to have a friendship within the home, but also respect each other’s space and privacy. Your friends are welcome visitors!
Description of pets
I have a beautiful Jack Russell dog called Bobby who I saved from the streets when he was only about 6 weeks old and it was the best thing I have ever done as he returned the favour by waking me in the middle of the night to alert me my house was on fire! I lost everything I owned except Bobby and my car. He is my little security guard. He is extremely friendly and can get overly excited when he meets people

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay