Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$205 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2020 for 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Has a big window and is nice and cosy. The bond is $1250

Home Description

Description of the home

A lovely 3 bedroom house in Albert Park. It has a backyard that gets great morning sun and is perfect for an afternoon barbecue. There is a big living and kitchen area.

We are a 5 minute walk to the South Melbourne beach, and within a 5-10 minute walk to Albert Park Lake. Also we are just down the road from the Albert Park shops and the South Melbourne Markets. We are close to the 1, 12 and 96 tram which will take no longer than 20 minutes to the CBD.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Wifi bill is $23 a month each. Water, gas and power is done every 3 months and depends how frequently these things are used.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
You will be living with two 22 year olds who are working full time. One is in sales (working from home currently) and the other is in optics. We both love a good movie night or a cheeky wine and cheese night. We enjoy socialising and being outdoors but also enjoy our own down time.
Compatible people
Someone who is clean and tidy, friendly, easy going and is sociable. Who is working and can pay rent and bills on time. New housemate has to be on a lease for a minimum of 6 months.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog