Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$175 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 October 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

A duplex joined only at the garage at the front. Lovely big kitchen/family room that gets afternoon sun.
Split level back yard with large patio area and lawn.
Great inner north east location; quick drive to the city and good access to buses.
Indoor cat with a dog-like personality.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet, electricity, gas and water usage to be split equally between 2.
Opportunity to split streaming services and Spotify

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Katie: home owner. I've lived in the house since purchasing it just over 18 months ago. I'm a teacher at a school close to the house and I work hard Monday to Friday. I do spend a lot of time at home - most weeknights and weekend days - and some times have friends over for dinner, movie night and/or drinks. I like cooking, reading, watching tv. I like to keep it clean/tidy and look after the outdoor areas.
I love live music and gigs and can't wait til covid is over so I can get back out there!
Compatible people
I've always been incredibly lucky and been friends with my housemates (including ones I've found off flatmate finders/gumtree). I like being able to have a laugh and hang out together but also respect each other's privacy and personal space.
Description of pets
1 X cat called Mimi. She is an indoor cat (with sporadic supervised visitation to the back garden). She genuinely thinks she is a dog and is the gentlest cat you've ever met. She loves attention and is very affectionate but previous housemates have kept their doors shut to keep her out of their own rooms when they're not home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog