Canberra and ACT

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
20 January 2021 for 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
North facing room with a large wardrobe and ducted heating and cooling.

Home Description

Description of the home

.character filled three bedroom home
.lovely and light throughout
.raked ceilings throughout
.ducted heating and cooling
.clean, tidy and organised
.retro kitchen and bathroom
.unlimited NBN included
.general house cleaning included
.fabulous location so close to the city, cafes, the thriving local shopping centres, public transport, walking trails and ovals.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Water, electricity, fortnightly cleaner and NBN (included in rent)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I work full-time as a Consultant and am finishing studying a Master in Laws. I love deep philosophical discussions but also have a great sense of fun and silliness. I love doing DIY projects in and around the home and garden.
Compatible people
Very clean, tidy, orderly and organised. Friendly, good sense of humour and sociable but respectful of each other’s space.
Description of pets
I have female French bulldog cross with staffie who’s still a young dog (teenager). Extremely friendly and loves people and other dogs.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog