Surry Hills


Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 July 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Queen size bed

Home Description

Description of the home

2 bedroom apartment with balcony
Gas cooking
Security Intercom
Separate dining/massage room
Washing machine & Dryer
Located in the heart of vibrant Surry Hills
Close to Restaurants/Cafes/Supermarkets
Light Rail & Bus within walking distance

Room is semi furnished without a bed. There is a side table, storage cube, mirror, built in wardrobe and extra hanging space.

Your own bathroom!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Included in rent (electricity, gas, internet and cleaning of common areas)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Heya, thanks for checking out my space. I work in the health & wellbeing industry as a therapist. I maintain a busy active lifestyle which includes, gym and fitness classes. I'm easy to get along with, kind, caring and earth conscious.
I'm also house proud and like to keep an organised clean and tidy home. Hope to share with someone who's independent, professional working full time.
Compatible people
Quiet lifestyle, considerate of others in a share space environment. Someone who isn't bringing much furniture as the space is pretty full already. I keep a very clean neat and tidy home.
Description of pets
Scorpio is the resident cat, he's calm cool and quiet, playful and likes pats and some attention every now and then.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog