Newtown

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Location: Newtown
8min. Walk to St. Peters station
5min. walk to Metro Marrickville
10min. walk to Sydney Park
18min. walk to Sydenham
8min. walk to King St. (south end)
Rent: 400$/week – excludes bills and internet
Room available in one storey house in Newtown between starting 7th July. You’ll be living with myself and one other person. We both like occasionally socialising but know how to respect each other privacy.
We work full time in health care, additionally I work weekends sometimes. We both have early start times and this is not a party house. We’d lovw to find someone though who is looking for a home not a house only as we do watch movies together and spend time in the house together when possible. There is a cosy nice garden in the back with a pation with table and chairs and fairy lights. Street parking available.
Let me know if you’re interested!
Ren

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful Newtown townhouse, single room with shared bathroom.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Paid every 3 months, depending on the usage, internet 25$/month

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Bot myself (Ren) and Maan work in IVF and have lived in the house for over 2 years. We’ve been making this place home and would like someone who will contribute to continue doing that with us. Lookong for someone long teem to sign a 12-months lease.
Compatible people
25+ preferabily working full-time, not partying at home, want to controbute to creating a home and making it a cosy place to live 😊

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay