Ashfield

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 December 2021 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

4-bedroom, 2.5 bath house near Peace Park, a couple of great local cafes, and a few minutes from Summer Hill village.
The house sits on a quiet street corner with privacy fence. Nice well organised kitchen with dishwasher, seperate laundry room, gas for: cooking, heating and water so we never run out of hot water, and air-conditioning. Seperate living and dining which helps with noise when watching tv.
Cosy back yard that is perfect for entertaining. We keep a very organised and clean home.

The bedroom for rent is large at 366cm by 367cm. It has a built-in wardrobe. Can fit a queen bed, night stand and dresser. There's additional storage in our garage and shed that can be used.

Room can be partly furnished or empty - whatever is easiest for you. Get in touch to join our awesome home.
Ample all day parking

Included in rent: all untilities, fast nbn internet, Netflix, monthly house cleaning and professional pest control so we can all rest assure the house stays clean and pest free.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Included in rent. Covers monthly cleaner, internet, lawn service, gas, electricity, water, yearly pest control.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
A very welcoming and warm household environment. All of us enjoy a nice clean homely vibe. The house is split up well and offers a lot of privacy. We also do feel a bit like a family here and enjoy the company of each other.

Kyla 35 works in childcare although is transitioning into a new career.
Trish 45 works in childcare.
Thomas 25 working and studying physical science.
Thomas aka Sudo 29 works as an environmental scientist.
Doofus great dane wolfhound cross, 2 years old, works full time at Sleepyhead Cuddle Comp. Hendricks border collie cross 1.5 years old, works part time at Cheekyville and in his spare time, loves to steel Doofus' toys and a very specific slipper of Trish's (don't worry, he doesn't chew it)

Our interest: Trish loves reading and traveling and has been all over the world. Thomas loves studying the human body and training MMA. Kyla love music, being social, Sudo is big into the beach and surfing. We all love camping, festivals, the out doors and spending time together when we get the change. Sudo works from home. Weekends here are pretty quiet, Kyla works every other weekend, and all of us tend to be out most of the weekend or relaxing.
Weekend BBQ, sharing drinks, lighting a fire, watching the dogs play fight are the usual weekend past times here. With lockdown ending we are hoping to organize a camping trip all together soon.

I can honestly say, we all love living together and feel very grateful to have such a harmonious home to share.

We are a LGBTQI+, substances, sex positive, and pet friendly home.
Compatible people
CLEAN, considerate, clear communication, and reliable for rent.
Friendly connection would also be great but understand sharing a home also means dealing with and supporting each other when we aren't always able to be in social or good moods.
Description of pets
Large great Dane wolfhound cross. Clean, well behaved and a giant sleepy head. Hendrick, Border Collie cross is cheeky and always up for a chase.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay