Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 May 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
King-single bed, electric fan, reading stand lamp, chest draws, study desk with office chair.

Home Description

Description of the home

We are non-smoking mature, hygienic, tidy and house-trained individuals who refrain from alcohol during the working week.

Bus is a 1.5-minute walk across the road with the Arncliffe train station about 8-minutes walk.

You can have your own toilet, with a wash basin, but will need to share the shower in the main bathroom with Nina - reasonably modern facilities.
Interesting views towards the coast from the front lounge and adjoining balcony.
Floating timber floors throughout most of the areas with tile in the bathrooms and kitchen.
We have a 'no dirty dishes left on sink' policy so as the kitchen is always approachable.
The unit has heaps of space and the layout allows someone to watch media without upsetting anyone in their room.
A top-loader washing machine is great for looking cleaning your clothes - during cold and damp days we use the clothes dryer situated on the front balcony.

The room offers additional lounge space for media, reading, relaxing, studying both with access to the main balcony.
Security is a big benefit for peace of mind - an apparent feature when you arrive at the building.
This is a nice place to live and every thing is very easy going for someone who is happy to clean up after themselves.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electricity and Gas are quarterly with rent paid fortnightly. Internet is included in the rent. The utilities are split 3-ways - very affordable.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a 55 year old heavy vehicle and machine operator who enjoys skiing holidays throughout World locations.
My other house mate works in finance and is about 53 years of age - heavily into sight-seeing and travel.

We are non-smoking mature, hygienic, tidy and house-trained individuals who refrain from alcohol during the working week - maybe a beer or wine with dinner on a Saturday night.
Compatible people
Responsible and caring.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog