Burswood

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 October 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Second bedroom is same size

Home Description

Description of the home

Two storey, 4 bedrooms total, ducted a/c, garage, courtyard. Photos are current but we are still moving in. We have all furnishings for living areas, kitchen, storage, laundry, etc. You just need to bring your own room furnishings. Close to train line without the noise, close to major roads without the traffic, walking distance to Victoria Park and the bus transfer station.

What's available for future flatmate(s): 2 unfurnished bedrooms on the second floor, their own bathroom, and storage space in garage if needed. Would suit 1 person or a couple looking for 2 rooms, or 2 people looking for their own room. Rent negotiable depending on situation.

We ask that future flatmates are non smokers, no pets, and vegan/vegetarian/or don't cook meat in the house.

Thanks for reading!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water. Internet not set up yet as we use our mobile data, but can get internet supplied if needed

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hello, we are a lovely quiet vegan couple looking for like minded people to share in a new rental with us.

Alex works at Curtin uni full time, and sometimes needs to work from home. He is quiet and enjoys cooking when he can, and will be organising an herb garden in the courtyard.

Krystal is bubbly and friendly. She is sociable but enjoys her own space to recharge and dabbles in painting for friends.
Compatible people
We ask that future flatmates are: clean and tidy, respectful, non smokers, without additional pets, and vegan/vegetarian or don't cook meat in the house.
Description of pets
Our cats are friendly and mostly well mannered (they can be cheeky as they are still teenagers, and we are still training them). They are shy around new people at first but will warm up soon and always look for pats.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog