Melbourne - West

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 December 2023 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Two-bedroom unit with solar panels, walking distance to shops, restaurants, park and transport.

Home Description

Description of the home

This unit is close to shops, parks, public transport, supermarkets, restaurants and many other facilities.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

This 2-bedroom unit has solar panels, therefore the electric bill is often $0.00, but it depends on the usage. The other bill is the water bill, which is generally around $160.00 for every 3 months. The unit is all electric, with no gas bill. Internet is included in the bill.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm a 67-year-old portrait artist and want to share a 2 bedroom unit. It has a solar panel, so the electric bill doesn't exist.
About me: I'm an introvert, not outgoing. I like to draw, create websites, and write books. Interested in ancient history, politics, philosophy, tarot, the universe, and science fiction. I like to talk and listen. When I work, I don't like to be disturbed, since it breaks my concentration. I like to watch TV, my favorite movie is The Avatars, Star Trek, Lucy, I Am Legend, etc.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a considerate person with a positive attitude to life. If you are looking for a drama-free home, lean and tidy, then we're on the same page. I think it's great to have peace and friendship within the home, but also respect each other space and privacy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog