Airport West

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 June 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Big lounge room with 65” TV and recliner seats. Modern open plan kitchen and appliances. Have 2 fridges, Microwave, washing machine. Outdoor seating with a nice backyard and BBQ available.

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 3 Bedroom house in Airport West. It features a large living area with comfortable sofas and a big-screen TV, a backyard with BBQ, an outdoor garden, a table and chairs room. Wooden Floorboard throughout, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, 2 fridges, washing machine, evaporating cooling system, and 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets. The house has a secure security camera system.

The house is in a great location only a minute walk to the bus stop and a 5-minute walk to the Tram Stop on Keilor Road. It's a short stroll to a large park and fitness space. 10 mins drive to the City via City link and a few minutes drive to Airport West Shopping centre and Essendon DFO. Walking distance to Coffee shop and restaurants on Keilor Road and on-street parking is available free all day. It's a non-smoker house and has no pets on the premises.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi I'm Avi, In my early 40zzz and originally from Mauritius Island. Multilingual and very Fluent in French , Créole and English. I have a full time shift work. I do work fairly long hours and I love a simple and active lifestyle. My interests consist of football (English Soccer), can wake up early morning to watch a game. I do like morning walk and swimming. I am very passionate about cooking and food besides being my profession. I like my home living simple, clean and organised. I am a good housekeeper and enjoy gardening. Love to relax on the couch and watch movies and TV shows on Netflix, Stam, Apple TV etc. Other than that, I love all types of music, entertainment and outdoor gathering. Love a cup of tea every now and then and Gin and Tonic on a relaxing day. More a relaxing, home buddy and outdoor gathering. Spiritual and happy living.
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly, easy-going, respectful, tidy and considerate flatmate to share with me. Someone who is happy to socialise over watching a movie, chatting, few drinks/dinner but we also respect each other space, and have a positive attitude to life. I would prefer a professional person who is working full-time but I will consider someone who is studying full or part-time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog