Chermside

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
3 June 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This bedroom is perfect for anyone who loves natural light (but not to worry if you enjoy a good sleep in) as blackout curtains are already fitted. Completed with hardwood floors and a ceiling fan this bedroom is large enough to comfortably fit a queen bed, wardrobe and a computer desk.

Home Description

Description of the home

Located in the heart of Chermside, this house is close to everything you need. Shops, gyms, public transport and more. The property has a large fully fenced backyard and a spacious kitchen (comes with a dishwasher and an electric stove) and not to forget hardwood floors throughout. A separate laundry room that already has a washer and dryer available. A toilet that is separate from the bathroom (and yes, there's a bath) and a fully furnished living and dining area. Excluding the bedrooms, there is also a spare/storage room that can easily be turned into a study. This house has been a perfect home for me and now I just need some good company for me and my dog.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Currently, there is no internet here as I just use my phone data but I'll be happy to discuss that change if needed. Otherwise, the only bills to worry about are water and electricity. Bills are divided evenly to keep everything simple.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hi! My name is Brittany and I'm currently a part-time pharmacy assistant & hopefully, soon I'll begin studying too. I would describe myself as an easy-going introvert/extrovert. Always happy to hang out over drinks but also content being left to do my own thing. I have a very kind-hearted dog who will love nothing more than having someone else to give him attention. (He's trained and knows not to go into the room that's for rent).
Compatible people
Ideally, I would love someone who can go with the flow and of course, an animal lover. I'm a non-smoker and don't do drugs so those rules will be suited for my roommate. But the main thing is someone who can have a conversation and can feel comfortable in their new home.
Description of pets
Koda is honestly the kindest dog I've ever known, he's such a gentle giant and loves anyone who will give him attention. He also makes a great guard dog as he'll bark at anyone who he doesn't know if they're approaching the house, so don't worry, he'll keep you safe. His personality is very welcoming and charming as he tends to sing along to my music sometimes.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay