Albion

Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 August 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello potential new flatmate! ☺️

We have two rooms in our share house available next month, flexible with move in dates. Don’t worry the living spaces are fully furnished, but you’ll need your own bedroom stuff!

Master Room Details:
- $350/week for a single - $390 for a couple
- Built in wardrobe
- Ceiling fan
- The master has it's own balcony, ensuite and walk in wardrobe. This is perfect for a couple or a single who likes their own space. (The last 4 photos are of the master only.)

Room Details:
- $200/week
- Built in wardrobe
- Ceiling fan

This large, modern, two story house is situated in a great location, within walking distance to public transport, supermarkets and cafes.

You will find yourself within:
- 5 minute walk from Albion train station - trains every 10 minutes to Central station (8 mins travel time)
- Lutwyche City Shopping Centre is a 1 minute drive away which has a large Coles, Aldi, Woolworths, BWS, 24/7 Gym and a variety of other stores
- 10 minute walk to a trendy area with a range of coffee shops, cafe's and numerous restaurants
- 10 minute walk to sporting fields and parks

House details include:
- Ample street parking with two undercover car spaces (First in, First served)
- Very spacious house with two living areas, a large kitchen including island bench, dishwasher and plenty of storage
- One communal bathroom/shower with vanity mirror and bath tub (shared between 3 housemates)
- Two additional toilets one upstairs and one downstairs
- A large deck that is great for entertaining guests with a tennis table (collapsible)
- Air conditioned living room and kitchen
- Fully furnished (communal areas)
- There is a decent yard and a garden, perfect for backyard cricket (garden is maintained at no extra expense)
- Electricity is very cheap due to solar panels

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are shared evenly between housemates and are relatively cheap. Per person:
- wifi internet $20 per month
- Gas approx $70-$80 per quarter
- Electricity approx $90 - $115 per quarter

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
2 of the housemates are into their 4WD so if you're into that, that's a plus!

Most weekends we are either out camping or doing our own thing. The house is huge so we only get in each others way when we want to!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog